Concentric zone

Can't find what you are looking for? Contact Us Listen to this post as a podcast:

Concentric zone

During the early s the London Transport Executive of the Greater London Council made a series of revisions to fares which introduced the fare zones. The purpose of creating zones was to simplify fares, in order to speed up the process of buying tickets. On buses this became necessary as the use of a conductor was being eliminated in favour of the driver selling tickets, which was having an impact on the time it took passengers to board the bus and therefore on journey times.

The first zones were introduced on 4 October The whole of Greater London was divided into bus zones where flat fares applied.

Concentric zone

On the London Underground the area that is now zone 1 was divided into two overlapping areas called City and West End. On 21 March fares to all other London Underground stations were graduated at three mile intervals—effectively creating zones—although they were not named as such until when the Travelcard product was launched covering five numbered zones.

Sorry! Something went wrong!

City and West End became zone 1 and the rest of Greater London was within zones 2, 3, 4 and 5. Further products were launched using the zones: In January Zone 5 was split to create a new Zone 6. Principal fare zones[ edit ] All of Greater London is within the six principal fare zones numbered 1 to 6.

Inner zone 1 forms a roughly circular area and covers central London.

Interactive Fault Map

Each of five outer zones forms a concentric ring around it. Zones 4, 5 and 6 additionally extend into parts of Essex, Hertfordshire and Surrey. List of boroughs in each zone:Online articles by Gary A.

David about The Orion Zone and Eye of the Phoenix See the Overview article for The Orion Zone at the Hancock Forum At Graham Hancock's website you can read an article with color photos about Gary's trip to San Bushmen country. Fault Basics San Andreas fault zone, Carrizo Plains, central California.

Photo by R.E. Wallace, USGS Fault FAQ - select topic "Faults"; About the Quaternary Faults and the National Seismic Hazard Maps. The upper airway is generally defined as the air passage segment that extends between the naso- or oropharynx and the carina.

History and Types of Elevators

The longest segment of the upper airway—the trachea—begins at the inferior portion of the larynx and extends to the branch point of the main carina. geometric dimensioning m l p st f a1 – mmc – maximum material condition: that condition where a feature of size contains the maximum amount of material within the stated limits.

When I worked with student teachers on developing effective lesson plans, one thing I always asked them to revise was the phrase “We will discuss.”. We will discuss the video. We will discuss the story. We will discuss our results. Every time I saw it in a lesson plan, I would add a note: “What format will you use?

Located in the heart of the European Quarter in Brussels, Belgium, and surrounded by the main institutions of the European Union, Place Schuman constitutes the entrance to .

Low Emission Zones & Bans of High Emitters -